Skip to content

love-sick

April 5, 2010
i’m in a romantic mood today. being sick does that to me. 
i LOVE being sick.
no, i don’t like the leaky face, or the achy belly, or even the helium head. 
but.
i love how, when i got home from work yesterday, i didn’t even stick my key in the lock and the door swung open, and there was barclay, and he pulled me in and gave me a hug and a hot water bottle and there was a nest of blankets on the couch and imogen heap spinning in the cd player and home-made barley soup in a nice big bowl waiting for me. still steaming. 
and i love how he carries me around and kisses my sweaty hair and wipes the mascara from under my eyes.
and i love how he just sits with me for hours on end and makes sure my hair doesn’t get on my face [because it might tickle my eyes and wake me up] while i’m passed out with my head in his lap.
and i love how this morning when i woke up, i looked like a raccoon and a drowned rat and a disoriented drunk all at once and he still kissed my forehead and said, “you are such a babe.”
i could maybe write an essay about how much i love being sick.
but maybe it would end up being more about how much i love barclay.

anyways. here is a very cute video to go along with my very sappy post.



oh! and a house! can’t forget the house.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2010 7:36 pm

    Absolutely love this lovey dovey post AND the post it video.

    yum.

  2. April 5, 2010 10:38 pm

    awwwwwwww how sweet!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. April 5, 2010 4:21 pm

    You are welcome.
    Haha, you are right! There are some similarities.
    I didn’t get that far back on your posts. Maybe I should
    start there…Anyway….still enjoying myself with your blog.

    Get well soon!

    P.S Love this post. Luckily, very recognizable…

Leave a Reply

