Skip to content

my palm tree

December 10, 2010

i’m on an island, and it’s awfully warm; i’m going to get a sunburn.
the sand is hot, and the sky is blue, and the water is infested with sharks and stingrays, and that’s the way i like it.
barclay is here, and some of my best friends, and seth rogen.
there is a palm tree growing out of my leg.

buzzer. what. 4:00. snooze.

i need to shave my legs. there is a palm tree growing out of my leg.

buzzer. ugh. 4:05. snooze.

i could cry. seth rogen is playing with the sharks. there is a palm tree growing out of my leg.

buzzer. 4:10 am.

i touch my leg.
the palm tree is gone,

but so is the tropical paradise.

stupid alarm clock.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 8:41 pm

    amylou: hahaha, i use my phone too. and barclay has his. AND we have an alarm clock. [we don't wake up very easily.]

    steven: hahaha, reading archives?

    amyschmamey: :D!

    justine: yes. sigh. he gets up then to go shovel snow.

    emmy: hm. it must mean something. a tree is something unmoving, rooted, while a leg is something associated with mobility. maybe we can't tell whether to stay where we are or go somewhere?
    i think that's a pretty spiffy dream interpretation, if i do say so myself.

    kiersten: alarm clocks. absolutely. are. the. pits. truth.

  2. December 13, 2010 3:04 pm

    I had a dream like that last week. Except there was not a palm tree growing out of my leg … I was just so warm and so … not in Regina. Alarm clocks are. the. PITS.

  3. December 12, 2010 3:42 pm

    SUZY I'VE HAD A DREAM WHERE I HAD A TREE GROWING OUT OR MY LEG TOO!!!! I can't remember if it was a palm tree, but it was definitely a tree. And the whole time I was really worried about how I was going to shave it. But it was all also normal in my dream. Like “crap, a tree.”

  4. December 11, 2010 2:43 am

    Why is your alarm set for 4:00?! Is that for Barclay?

  5. December 10, 2010 5:51 pm

    Oh my dear holy cow! This cracked me up!

  6. December 10, 2010 5:14 pm

    You do melted peanut butter on Kashi too?!!

    Unrelated, by kind of still.

    That is a swell dream drawing… very… dreamy.

  7. December 10, 2010 4:38 pm

    you have the funniest dreams!

    I hate alarm clocks. Actually my phone is my alarm clock. It is lucky it isn't broken by now. Geez!

Leave a Reply

