Skip to content

bedbloggins

May 22, 2011

today, i am in bed. i’m ok with it though, because the past two weeks i’ve felt so so SO good, and this return to my “normal” is much easier after a break from it. if that makes any sense.

so anyways, i’m in bed, and barclay is upstairs making mini pizzas and we are going to scarf those and watch the Rocky series in its entirety this afternoon. due to it’s a boxing movie, i thought i’d probably hate the Rocky series {did anyone else see Million Dollar Baby and feel like you’d been punched in the head a billion times by the end of it?}. but i’m what they call “pleasantly surprised.” i might even have to recommend it.

so i’m out. pizza and Rocky and probably bouts of sleep in there somewhere too. cheers to a magical may long for all!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. jennifer glen permalink
    May 24, 2011 4:04 pm

    That proposal reminds me of my favourite one ever (besides my own)…Craig’s parents. His Dad asked his mom if she wanted to come to Canada with him and wash his socks and underwear!! BA HA HA HA HA!!! True story!

    • May 25, 2011 8:00 am

      hahahah! that is AWESOME. how’d she respond? “oh PLEASE! CAN i??”

  2. May 23, 2011 9:18 pm

    Rocky…is…good? SAY WHAAAAT? Alright fine, I’ll give it a chance.

  3. May 23, 2011 8:29 am

    Glad you’ve been feeling good lately girl!
    Oh and that sounds like such a nice afternoon.
    Mini pizzas are so much better than normal pizzas!
    😉

  4. May 23, 2011 8:19 am

    I love the Rocky series! I always say it’s a love story. Sean said he couldn’t marry me until I’d watched them all. Heads up, though, Rocky 5 is a big disappointment. Well, unless you enjoy making fun of movies while you’re watching them. And you like mullets. But Rocky Balboa (the 6th one) puts a better end to the series, I think.

    I hope your day is restful!

    • May 23, 2011 8:51 am

      it IS totally a love story! they are probably the cutest couple ever. {not what i was expecting, haha.} thanks for the heads up though. barclay says his favourite is the fourth.

      • May 23, 2011 9:49 pm

        The fourth is my favourite too. I think about Rocky chopping wood and pulling a horse cart in the Russian tundra to inspire me when I’m running.

  5. May 22, 2011 8:06 pm

    I have a question for you. (First, I’m sorry that you’re back to “normal”.)

    Remember when you did that post about painting a canvas, then transfering onto it a picture? What did you used to glue/gel up the picture? I have modge podge… will that work? Thanks! 🙂

    • May 23, 2011 8:12 am

      well i don’t know if my answer will be all that helpful…i used something called “gel gloss.” it hardened to a clear, hard shell overtop of the picture and the ink from the picture stuck to it. i’m afraid i don’t know enough about modge podge to tell if it would do the same thing. :S i got my gel gloss at a little craft store on broad street for like six bucks though if you don’t want to risk it. 🙂

  6. May 22, 2011 7:07 pm

    So Ms. Suzy, for some STRANGE stupid reason, your blog updates are no longer updating into my reader. That’s annoying. Incidentally, I have missed many a good update lately! Also, do you know what you have? Do you have fibromyalgia? Or… any details? Praying for you!

    xxoxox

    • May 23, 2011 8:13 am

      that’s so strange!!! is it just since i transferred to wordpress?? i was having this trouble with blogspot and that’s why i moved…i hope i hope i hope it doesn’t start up again here!! 😦 oh crap.

      and thanks for the prayers. 🙂 we don’t know all the details yet.

  7. May 22, 2011 4:03 pm

    Boo to the sick. I may have to watch those Rocky movies. Noah LOVES them. I haven’t given them the time of day. Yet.

    • May 22, 2011 6:01 pm

      well, until today i was the same. but we have now watched two of them in a row, and i dig. big time. i’ve already cried twice.
      the perfect movie to watch with your husband because they’re manly, yet, romantic.

Leave a Reply

