Skip to content

monday, monday, monday

May 23, 2011

this place is a mess.

i have a to-do list, but it’s obnoxiously long. it’s long like a scarf and i could just as easily choke myself with it.

and i don’t mind to-do lists, because i don’t mind keeping busy. but on the other side of my to-do list is a wish-to-do list and i’d much rather tackle that one first.

prioritizing is my nemesis.

so i’ve decided to mix the lists.

something from here, something from there.

do the dishes, doodle peacock feathers on post-it notes.

sweep the floor, go for a walk with my sister-in-law.

clean up the dining room, learn that song from the Once soundtrack on the piano.

etcetera and on and so forth.

that’s not prioritizing, but it’s not completely irresponsible either.

so. at the end of the day, it will all even out i’m sure.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2011 8:37 pm

    This was totally my weekend! A little of “have-to’s” a little of “want-to’s” … so good.

    ALSO – could I possibly get a jpg or something of that sticky from you? I quite enjoy peacock feathers (as you know) and I’m in love with that drawing!

    • May 25, 2011 7:57 am

      ahhaa aw thanks! i’ll email it to you. 🙂 i’m flattered than a pancake!

  2. May 23, 2011 9:50 pm

    Love it. I’m going to try this too.

  3. May 23, 2011 9:29 pm

    That’s how I do to-do lists too! It’s like

    -clean the kitchen
    -read 264 blog posts
    -walk the dog
    -do laundry
    -play with the cat for an hour
    -sew up holes in sweater armpits

    etcetera

  4. May 23, 2011 6:03 pm

    Yet again, you prove to be my hero.

    • May 23, 2011 6:57 pm

      yet again, you prove to know just what to say to make a girl’s day. 🙂

  5. May 23, 2011 2:46 pm

    That’s the best way to tackle a to-do list.

  6. May 23, 2011 1:15 pm

    I really need to start handling my to-do list like this

  7. May 23, 2011 12:48 pm

    i like this idea. i like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

