Skip to content

stupid human tricks over brekkie

May 25, 2011

this morning has been a fantastic one so far, if only because i discovered my ability to roll my tongue up like a straw and slurp coffee through it, as well as the subsequent discovery that barclay has not been blessed with this ability therefore making me finally able to do one thing that he can’t.

resounding “yesssss”.

note to self: jello or water instead of hot coffee next time.

unrelated pineapple:

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelley permalink
    May 26, 2011 6:00 pm

    ooh I can roll my tongue too!

    When I was at school we were told that being able to roll your tongue is genetically inherited (go science class!). My dad could roll his as can my siblings (but not my mum).

    There you go – you learn something every day!

    • May 26, 2011 7:32 pm

      haha, i’d heard that–crazy hey? oh the strange complexities of the human body…

  2. May 25, 2011 7:18 pm

    I am so glad to be back to blogging if only for the reason I get to read YOUR posts which always make me smile ๐Ÿ™‚

    • May 26, 2011 8:23 am

      aw, i’m very glad you’re back as well! ๐Ÿ˜€ you’ve been missed in cyberspace.

  3. May 25, 2011 2:00 pm

    Yeah, total burn-fest on your tongue. Be careful! You need to taste things!

  4. May 25, 2011 12:58 pm

    I can’t do that either! I’m seriously impressed right now!

  5. May 25, 2011 11:55 am

    I love pineapple. :). And I can do that tongue trick! I can’t ripple it though. Can you ripple yours?

    • May 25, 2011 12:47 pm

      i can’t! next on my list of things to do. ๐Ÿ™‚
      i’m eating pineapple right now.

Leave a Reply

